The Magic Of Motown

magic-of-motown -10-ANNIVERSARY-v2

The Magic Of Motown

The REACH OUT® Tour

Britain’s biggest smash-hit spectacular embarks on its nationwide tour with an all-new, all-star show:

  • Celebrating its 10th incredible year in 2016 with more chart toppers than ever before!
  • Featuring the music of the Four Tops, Supremes, Temptations, Jackson 5, Isley Brothers, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Diana Ross, Lionel Richie and many more
  • Oozing the style, sophistication and musical brilliance of these musical legends.

Five-star performances revive more than 36 back-to-back massive, classic hits with all the dazzling dance moves, glittering costume changes and superb musicianship of the original artistes. The Magic of Motown authentically recreates the harmonies, slick moves and stylish looks that were the making of this golden era.

This lavish production revives all-time-favourites such as:
Stop in the Name of Love, Signed Sealed Delivered I’m Yours, My Guy, What Becomes of the Broken Hearted, I Heard it Through the Grapevine, Endless Love, All Night Long, Heatwave, I’m Coming Out, Why Do Fools Fall in Love, Get Ready, Ain’t Too Proud to Beg, My Girl, I Want You Back, I’ll Be There, Blame it on the Boogie and Dancing in the Street

Made famous by legendary artists such as:
Stevie Wonder, Diana Ross & The Supremes, The Four Tops, The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, Isley Brothers, Gladys Knight & The Pips, The Commodores, Lionel Richie, Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas & The Jackson Five.

facebook MagicOfMotown twitter @MagicOfMotown

DATEVENUEAREABOX OFFICEWEBSITE
Friday 21 October 2016 William Aston Hall Wrexham 01978293293 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 22 October 2016 Theatre Royal Brighton 0844 871 7650 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 27 October 2016 Ipswich Regent Ipswich 01473 433100 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 29 October 2016 St Davids Hall Cardiff 029 2087 8444 Purchase Tickets Here
Sunday 30 October 2016 Assembly Hall Tunbridge Wells Tunbridge Wells 01892 530613 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 3 November 2016 The Cresset Peterborough 01733 265705 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 5 November 2016 Corn Exchange Newbury 0845 5218 218 Purchase Tickets Here
Sunday 6 November 2016 Richmond Theatre Richmond 0844 871 7651 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 10 November 2016 The Whitehall Theatre Dundee 01382 434940 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 11 November 2016 Edinburgh Playhouse Edinburgh 0844 871 3014 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 12 November 2016 Stanwix Park Holiday Centre Silloth 016973 32666 Purchase Tickets Here
Sunday 13 November 2016 Rothes Halls Glenrothes 01592 611101 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 18 November 2016 Pavilion Theatre Bournemouth 0844 576 3000 Purchase Tickets Here
Sunday 20 November 2016 Prince of Wales Theatre Cannock WLCT 01543 578762 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 24 November 2016 Cheltenham Town Hall Cheltenham 0844 576 2210 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 25 November 2016 New Theatre Oxford 0844 871 3020 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 26 November 2016 Liverpool Empire Liverpool 0844 871 3017 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 1 December 2016 Cambridge Corn Exchange Cambridge 01223 357851 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 10 December 2016 Indigo at the 02 London 0844 856 0202 Purchase Tickets Here
Tuesday 27 December 2016 Potters Leisure Resort Hopton on sea 0845 437 9894 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 31 December 2016 The Spa Theatre Bridlington 01262 678258 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 14 January 2017 Belgrade Theatre Coventry 024 7655 3055 Purchase Tickets Here
Sunday 22 January 2017 Bristol Hippodrome Bristol 0844 871 3012 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 26 January 2017 Gordon Craig Theatre Stevenage 01438 363200 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 27 January 2017 Cheltenham Town Hall Cheltenham 0844 576 2210 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 28 January 2017 The Forum Barrow Cumbria 01229 820000 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 4 February 2017 The Cast Doncaster 01302 303 959 Purchase Tickets Here
Monday 6 February 2017 The Lowry Salford Quays 0843 208 6000 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 10 February 2017 Floral Pavilion Theatre New Brighton 0151 666 0000 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 11 February 2017 The Capitol Horsham 01403 750220 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 24 February 2017 Playhouse Theatre Harlow 01279 431945 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 3 March 2017 Cadogan Hall London 020 7730 4500 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 4 March 2017 Winchester GuildHall Winchester 01962 840 820 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 11 March 2017 Muni Theatre Colne 0844 888 4406 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 17 March 2017 Southport Theatre Southport 0844 871 3021 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 18 March 2017 Watford Colosseum Watford 01923 571 102 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 24 March 2017 Buxton Opera House Buxton 01298 72190 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 25 March 2017 Winter Gardens Margate 01843 292795 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 1 April 2017 Lighthouse Theatre Poole 01202 280000 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 8 April 2017 The Brunton Theatre Musselburgh 0131 665 2240 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 21 April 2017 Perth Concert Hall Perth 01738 621031 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 22 April 2017 Easterbrook Hall Dumfries 01387 253 383 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 29 April 2017 Grand Opera House York 0844 871 3024 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 5 May 2017 The Plaza Theatre Stockport 0161 477 7779 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 11 May 2017 Waterfront Hall Belfast 028 9033 4455 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 12 May 2017 Olympia Theatre Dublin 353 1 679 3323 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 13 May 2017 Olympia Theatre Dublin 353 1 679 3323 Purchase Tickets Here
Sunday 14 May 2017 The Millennium Forum Londonderry 028 7126 4455 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 19 May 2017 Victoria Theatre Halifax 01422 35 11 58 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 26 May 2017 Lyric Theatre Carmarthen 0845 226 3510 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 27 May 2017 Royal Philharmonic Hall Liverpool 0151 709 3789 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 8 June 2017 Queens Theatre Barnstaple 01271 324242 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 9 June 2017 Plymouth Pavilions Plymouth 0845 146 1460 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 10 June 2017 Bath Forum Bath 0844 888 9991 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 15 June 2017 The Apex Bury St Edmunds 01284 758000 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 17 June 2017 Waterside Arts Centre Sale 0161 912 5616 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 23 June 2017 Alive Corn Exchange King`s Lynn 01553 764864 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 23 June 2017 Salisbury City Hall Salisbury 01722 434434 Purchase Tickets Here
Tuesday 29 June 2017 The Hawth Crawley 01293 553636 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 22 July 2017 Spa Complex Scarborough 01723 821888 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 26 August 2017 The Spa Theatre Bridlington 01262 678258 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 27 August 2017 Pavilion Theatre Weymouth 01305 783225 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 2 September 2017 BAWA Club Bristol 01179 76 80 66 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 15 September 2017 Marina Theatre Lowestoft 01502 533200 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 16 September 2017 The Spotlight Hoddesdon 01992 441946 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 21 September 2017 Forum Theatre Billingham 01642 552663 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 22 September 2017 Baths Hall Scunthorpe 0844 8542776 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 23 September 2017 Wycombe Swan Theatre High Wycombe 01494 512 000 Purchase Tickets Here
Thursday 12 October 2017 Newcastle City Hall Newcastle 08448 11 21 21 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 14 October 2017 Edinburgh Playhouse Edinburgh 0844 871 3014 Purchase Tickets Here
Saturday 21 October 2017 Lyceum Theatre Crewe 01270 368 242 Purchase Tickets Here
Wednesday 25 October 2017 The Everyman Cheltenham 01242 572573 Purchase Tickets Here
Friday 3 November 2017 Burnley Mechanics Theatre Burnley 01282 664400 Purchase Tickets Here
PROGRAMME MAY DIFFER FROM THAT SHOWN.

PROGRAMME MAY DIFFER FROM THAT SHOWN.

Reviews

“. . . an incredible cast, dazzling costumes and classic tracks. . . this is a must-see show for all Motown fans”

“From an era of style and sequins, the show was slick, stylish, smooth and infinitely sexy”

“. . . spellbinding all the way through”

“I defy anyone to have left that venue without a smile on their face and the world seeming a better place. A triumph... Signed, sealed, delivered”
Blackpool Gazette

“With great harmonies, booming bass, blissful horns and some superb dance routines this is a show that delivers music and memories in equal measure”

“Direct from the USA, this superbly talented cast performed effortlessly and seamlessly with the sweet, smooth sounds of The Temptations, Four Tops, Diana Ross, Marvin Gaye and a superb rendition of the Jacksons”

“The choreography and costume changes were immaculate and more than a few hearts fell in love with the lovely solo singer. . .”

“All of the singers and the band were of the highest calibre – each could have carried the show on their own”

“The evening throbbed with music. . . oh, the songs were back to back”

“A massive show. . . a joy to watch. Excellent show, excellent night”
Hastings Observer

“The riveting performance hooked even the most reticent of spectators on to their feet, reaching out to the stage as though summoned by an evangelical spirit”
East Anglian Daily Times

“It was all flamboyant colour and soulful classics, vintage dance moves, bright lights and live music. . . honest and persuasive”

“The trio of ladies were spot on throughout, great harmonies and effortless renditions of Baby Love, Midnight Train To Georgia and You Can’t Hurry Love. . . they looked stunning in an array of sparkling dresses”
Grimsby Telegraph

Talking about Andre – “This guy had the audience mesmerised from start to finish albeit with the support of his extremely talent co-performers.”
365 Bristol

“Never in all my years of visiting the Hippodrome have I seen the place in such a party mood with the entire place on its feet dance in isles.”
365 Bristol

“The Magic of Motown is a feel-good show that can only uplift spirits.”
Daily Record

“A standing ovation from the audience showed everyone had a great time and there was more delight to come as the stars of the show waited in the lobby to meet the crowd and pose for photos.”
Daily Record

“The leading man of the show is Andre Lejaune and he delivers a spellbinding performance from start to finish evidently immensely enjoying himself.”
Daily Record

“If you like Motown, you will love this show. Had a great night, will definitely go again.”

“Flamboyant colour and soulful classics, vintage dance moves, bright lights and live music, performed by a well-seasoned cast”
EADT24

“The trio of ladies were spot on throughout, great harmonies and effortless renditions of Baby Love, Midnight Train To Georgia and You Can’t Hurry Love to name a few.”
Grimsby Telegraph

“THE glitz and glamour of this show alone was enough to transport the audience back in to the 1950s.“
Glos Citizen

“The vocals of the leading lady and the backing singers seemed effortless but immaculate.”
Glos Citizen

"An incredible cast, dazzling costumes and classic tracks… this is a must-see show for all Motown fans"
Skiddle

"From an era of style and sequins, the show was slick, stylish, smooth and infinitely sexy"
Skiddle

"The evening throbbed with music… oh, the songs were back to back"

“Highlights included Smokey Robinson’s My Girl, songs by Lionel Richie and the incredibly energetic Jackson 5.”
Daily record

“I would highly recommend the show as it was a very enjoyable night with lots of singing and dancing. There were a number of people in the audience who had seen the show before.”
What’s good to do, Dunstable

“I would definitely go and watch this show again. A wonderful night.”
What’s good to do, Dunstable

“One thing's for sure, every single person in the crowd at the Hippodrome enjoyed The Magic of Motown.”
Bristol247

“The concert evening, direct from the States and in town for one night only, was well received from the second it burst into life.”
Bristol247

“Leading man Andre Lejaune had great stage presence and his cheeky personality really shone through.”
Bristol 247

“The Magic of Motown is a feel-good show that can only uplift spirits.”
Daily Record

“Second-half brought even more energy with the crowd really ready for a good time. Most people were on their feet with many dancing in the aisles.”
Daily Record

“Overall, this is a very physical performance which is very pleasing on the eye. The nostalgic yet impressive dancing receives huge audience appreciation (especially the moon walking and acrobatics during the Jackson 5 numbers).”
The public reviews

"The moves and the vocals were excellent”
365 Bristol

“An excellent show from an excellent cast that is guaranteed to get you out of your seat and throwing down your best Motown moves!”
365 Bristol

“The crowd were not disappointed and within minutes the majority of the audience were on their feet dancing swaying and clapping”
365 Bristol

“It was impossible to single out a particular number or highlight, because so varied and numerous is the selection of genuine classics.”
UK Music Reviews

“The show runs at a breath-taking pace.”
UK Music Reviews

“The music of Motown is indeed truly magical and it’s great that audiences such as those of tonight will ensure that the magic will be around for ever.”
UK Music Reviews

Interested in booking this show?

Comments are closed.